Round and Round…

Another Christmas present made its way to its new home yesterday so now I can add another finish to my OPAM list for December…Circles Tablemat…

The "top" side

The "under" side

Based on a Moda Bakeshop recipe…I say based because as usual I didn’t follow the plan exactly…I’ve decided I’m pathalogically unable to follow a pattern to the letter…ah, they are just guidelines surely…

So, the recipe called for a layer cake and a backing fabric…I used a charm pack instead, City Weekend by Liesel Gibson for Oliver + S for Moda and instead of a constant backing fabric simply used two charm squares for each circle so that the mat is sort of reversible…the recipe had the circles laid out into a kind of rectangular arrangement but I wanted something more circular as the table it is intended for is a round table…

Another pressie delivered and another finish to OPAM 2010…

Happy Stitching…

Posted on December 29, 2010, in OPAM, quilting, Table Runner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thanks for my gorgeous round – it looks amazing in real life and matches perfectly.

  2. Wow, all these finishes for OPAM. Well done. Love the table mat.

Leave a Reply

