Jeannet’s Pincushion Swap

In August I joined up Jeannet’s pincushion swap…along with 150 other swappers!…As Jeannet is Dutch and I was relying on Google translate I managed to misunderstand and think it was a secret swap…you know, person A sends to person B and receives from person C…but no, it was a direct swap…which became clear to me when I received a parcel from the person that I was sending to!…challenged, sometimes…seriously challeged *LOL*….

Anyway, my swap partner from the Netherlands was Annelies who sent me this lovely pincushion in the colours of the Dutch flag…

…card trick, a traditional block that I’ve always liked…and nice dutch scene fabric on the back…a reminder always of my Dutch swap partner…and in the parcel a nice pattern too…thank you Annelies

I made this pincushion for Annelies…

…a pattern by one our Aussie designers…Leanne Beasley of Leanne’s House fame…I enjoyed stitching this design…I forgot to take a photo of it with the fat quarter of fabric that I wrapped it in…oops!

Thank you Jeannet for hosting…

Happy Stitching

Posted on November 6, 2010, in Completed Swaps, Jeanett's Pincushion Swap, Stitchery, Swaps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oooo, lucky you. Lovely pincushion. You can never have too many.

Leave a Reply

