Brrr-ring…Brrr-ring…

I got a new phone recently…one of those “smart phone” types…flat touch screen and all that stuff that I can’t drive yet…

Anyhow…this new phone is kinda slippery slidey and being flat and black hard to find my bag…so my solution?…

A little case for it…designed by me for my phone…took all of 2 1/2 hours last night including the stitchery to sew so a really quick project…this is the prototype and a bit wonky but it will do for now and given I made it entirely from scraps it cost nothing but a bit of time to draw up and sew.  The Rocky Mountain scraps are from A Gardener’s Journal which I’ve apparently abandoned…must rediscover my GJ mojo…

So that makes four OPAM finishes for September…mind you, the UFO pile hasn’t decreased because I keep starting new stuff *LOL*

Happy Stitching…

Posted on September 30, 2010, in Bags, OPAM, Stitchery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. 4 finishes?? Goodness me girl you’re showing me up! Glad to see the scrap yardage going to good use.

Leave a Reply

