Friday Night Sew-In Failure…

Oops!  Yesterday afternoon I momentarily forgot it was Friday Night-Sew-In and asked someone around for tea.  Someone who isn’t a sewer!  Yeah, that was smart – not!!

So, I didn’t get a whole lot done…I had planned to make a bag and I did start…I did cutting out stuff in between kitchen duties and pinning stuff after my friend had gone home. While there were still a few hours left of Friday night and the actual sewing part won’t take too long I have to make binding before I go much further and I am slllllooooowwww at making binding so, as I was tired. and had to get up really early this morning as DF R, Mistea & I are off to play at Immerse Yourself in the lovely Yarra Valley, I called it quits and went to bed.  The most I managed was this…

Not a very good effort hey?  Maybe it will be Saturday Night Sew-In at my house…after spending the day playing at the sewing retreat day I’m sure I”ll be pumped and ready to go …. to bed!  He he he

Happy Stitching…

Posted on September 18, 2010, in Bags, Friday Night Sew-In and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

