Update…March Friday Night Sew-In…

Whilst I didn’t sew up a storm during Friday Night Sew-In I did manage to get the binding made and machined onto these two…

I still have to hand stitch both bindings down but almost there…there is a very good chance I’ll have two more OPAM finishes for March given there is almost two weeks left for the month.

This morning for International Quilt Day I properly basted and started quilting this…

It will take a little while as it is quite fiddly to echo quilt around the star shapes on my machine as it doesn’t have a huge throat to work in but I think it will be worth it.

You’ve probably noticed that I have been playing with the appearance of my blog lately.  There was a new theme I liked but the header couldn’t be customised with a photo.  Now there is another new theme and the background can be customised so I’m giving it a whirl.  As this is something I haven’t played with before it took me a few attempts to have the blog legible and not overpowered by the background photo.  After playing around with it since late last night I’ve came up with one of the Bush Creatures quilt stitcheries. Apologies to those who visited whilst I was playing…it wasn’t easy to read!!

You may also have noticed the Live Feed widget – how exciting it has been for me since I included this feature to see flags appear from not only various places in Australia but the USA, Norway, Sweden, Budapest, Germany, Canada and Barcelona!!  Thank you all for stopping by for a visit.

Right, lunch is over, the meat sauce is made and the lasagne won’t assemble itself.

Enjoy your weekend and for those for whom it is still Friday – enjoy your Friday Night Sew-In if you are playing along.

Happy Sewing…

Posted on March 20, 2010, in Australiana, Friday Night Sew-In, Quilts, Stitchery, Table Runner. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Good progress on the spikies – can’t wait to see them finished. Like the quilting on the tablerunner should have that done in no time. Enjoy

  2. OH my you have been one very busy girl.. I love your quilts they are turning out so nice 😉
    New look to the blog is awesome too 🙂
    M

  3. My first Friday Night Sew-in and I’m finding all sorts of interesting people who play.
    I like the bush creatures background. A subtle bit of oz childhood.

    The sticheries you worked on look great.

    Happy Stiching Terry

Leave a Reply

