March OPAM Finish…

The Bush Creatures quilt is finished – yay – it just needs a bath at some point!  That’s one down…let’s not go there as to how many to go!!

So 1 down for March and only half way through the month.  Hopefully with the Friday Night Sew-In and  International Quil Day on  Saturday this week there will be more.

After wandering the house at 2:15AM Monday morning stressing that when I bought the sashing for the birds table runner I also bought the binding fabric, which resulted in the realisation that even if I did I (a) can’t find it and  (b) can’t remember what in the world it might have been! so really had no idea what I was looking for.   Really, relocating fabric tubs to the kitchen table and rummaging around looking for binding fabric at 2:15 in the morning, what was I thinking.  If I’d solved the mystery of course it would have been a brilliant idea, given that I didn’t it was just plain stoopid.

In the light of day and with much less panic these three fabrics are in the running and are auditioning for the highly sought after and coveted role of binding on the Australian Birds table runner.

Any opinions as to which one should get the gig?

I also found fabric to bind the dragonflies wallhanging.  If I manage to get both of these projects bound and therefore finished by the end of the weekend I’ll be a very happy camper.

Happy Sewing…

Posted on March 16, 2010, in Australiana, Quilts, Stitchery, Table Runner. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey Annette! Your quilt looks wonderful – well done! And your finish has been added to the OPAM list for you. Thanks, too for popping in to cheer me up while I’m feeling under par. Don’t think it was a bug I caught while ‘world touring’, I think it was a domestic bug with ambushing tendancies! :0) Having a day at home to try to kick it. Bear Hugs! KRIS

  2. Well done over-achiever!!
    Looking very good, I particularly like the rusty colour for you binding, but really they all go very well.
    Keep going, you’re on a roll.

Leave a Reply

