But Wait…There Was More!…

The quilty surprises continued yesterday when a friend rang to tell me that she had my Kris Kringle bag from a group I belong to that I can’t get to any more because of work.  The Christmas Dinner was back in early December and I sent my contribution (I’m feeling rather clever for a minute here as I figured out how to put in a link to my own blog post) along via a friend.  In return she collected mine but our efforts to catch up over December/January were thwarted.  So, late last week it was passed to a mutual friend who lives in the same town and it finally make it to me last night.  It was worth the wait…

More lovely fabrics to play with, embroidery floss in colours I don’t already have and equipment supplies, always useful.  Aren’t the greens and pinks just beautiful.  Lucky, lucky me!!

What a day for feeling like I’d been on a lovely patchwork shopping trip without either leaving the house or spending any money!

Hope you are having lovely quilty surprises too.

Happy sewing…

Posted on February 4, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Lucky you and yes love the pinks and greens !

  2. OK, now I’m really jealous!! Lucky you! What nice surprises in the mail. Pretty colors and I LOVE the pastel pins 🙂

  3. Lucky you!! Greens and pinks are one of my favorite colour combination, those seem to be beautiful shades.

Leave a Reply

