OPAM Finish – January No 3 – Flowers Galore Needlecase

Finish number 3 for January.  OPAM is a great motivator to pull out those things that actually don’t take a whole lot of time to just get done.

I took this fun little stitchery, by Anni Downs of Hatched and Patched from her Simple Stitchings range, along with me last year on The Big Trip Over the Water and actually managed to get it stitched while I was away.  It has languished ever since, just waiting patiently for me to notice the little pattern packet and do something constructive.  There are a few ideas  for projects included in the pattern and I chose the needlebook option.

Cover with the stitchery on the front…

Inside – including two little pockets for holding floss bobbins.

Mmm, wonder if I can get anything else finished for January or is that being slightly ambitious.

Happy Sewing…

Posted on January 29, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Annette that is just so lovely….Annies stitcheries are so cute…congratulations on another finish…2 that is fantastic…
    Peg OPAM 2010

  2. Mmm – nice needlebook. Love the colour of the background fabric you have used.

  3. Way to go! I love that style of stitching, I am going to have to try some.
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving comments! ❤

  4. I love this little needlecase… annie do have so lovely designs…:o)

Leave a Reply

