Tea Anyone?


I’m sure ready for a tea party after Christmas.  One friend gave me two special edition T2 teas in lovely canisters, which will be very useful in the sewing room when the tea is finished, and another friend gave me four boxes of T2 tea, a lovely new teapot and four tea cups and saucers to match.  I love the blue spots – the blue matches my kitchen colour exactly.  It’s so funny, these are my two oldest friends (in time not age!!) and although they know each other do not have contact and yet they both came up with “matching” gifts.  The tea is flavoured and fabulous – the scents alone are divine.  I will certainly be having a lovely time with all these flavours.  The boxed teas are all “morning” teas and they are named after Australian capital cities – Melbourne (my State’s) is Vanilla, Sydney is Bergamont, Perth has both Vanilla and Bergamont and Brisbane is flavoured with Mango.  OMG you should smell this one – it is absolutely beautiful.  Mmmm, love mangoes….and vanilla….and bergamont!!!

I’ve finally managed to start stitching again.  I don’t think I put in a stitch since I finished the Kris Kringle that was at the beginning of December.  The challenge that I entered locally is due in a couple of weeks and so it’s time to start the process.  I was at the shop recently and picked up two pieces of fabric to go with the challenge fabric.  I wasn’t too happy with what I had found in the stash to use as stitchery background, I’m much happier with this choice.  It should stitch up quite quickly if I only remember to actually work on it.

Now, what is the item going to be?  Not too long to wait to find out, after all there is a deadline so it can’t be relegated to the UFO pile.

Happy sewing…

Posted on December 29, 2009, in Stitchery. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ohhh, lucky you , 2 yummy tea presents and a gorgeous tea pot and cups as well.
    Well done getting back on the sewing wagon again. Nothing like a deadline to get those creative juices flowing!

  2. Mmmm – yummy tea – Enjoy.
    Look at that stitching – have fun – can’t wait to see the result.

  3. I am a tea addict!! and your gifts look so wonderful. I LOVE the polka dot teapot and cup!! 🙂 Too cute!
    Earl Grey tea is one of my favs – which is flavored with bergamot oil.
    Enjoy!!
    Hugz,
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

