Holly Jolly…

Aunt Pitty Pat strikes again – she just makes her swaps too too enticing not to play.  Despiste my best efforts to ignore her Holly Jolly Christmas Block Swap – yes I know, I said no more swaps for a while but I’m allowed to be fickle – Mistea came up with the brilliant idea of playing as a pair. So we are in. My mission is to contribute the nine patch blocks. Our theme is Santas & Elves and I’ve the perfect fabric in my stash to go with the chosen group – Non-Traditional/Brights.  You know, sometimes it all just comes together so quickly and easily it’s like it was meant to be so I’m going with the flow – I figure the Universe WANTS me to play in this swap.  It works for me, it’s not so bad here on my planet.

If you’d like to play along there are still some spots left – click the badge in the sidebar.  Go on, you know you want to…

Well, after being a good little householder and doing some mowing etc this morning I’m off back to the sewing room for a while – my excuse?  It’s too hot to play outside (that also works for me!).

Happy Sewing…

Posted on November 7, 2009, in Christmas, Swaps. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

