Annie Arrives…

Finally this morning, after false starts all week and after I had been through the trauma of going to the dentist, I made it to the Post Office and my Bumps in the Night Annie and Stitchers Angel parcels are now in transit across The Big Water.  I saw Parcel Guy while I was down the street who told me that there was a parcel left in my door (yes, it’s a small town).  What could that be?  Well, it was….

P1010113

Bumps in the Night Annie!!  All the way from New Jersey USA.  Thank you Mary, she is a cutie.  She has the cutest halloween pumpkin button on her dress.  She bought along some yummy chocolate which she was very good and didn’t eat on her journey and hidden inside the bag of chocolate was a New Jersey thimble.  My first USA thimble to add to the small collection I started while in the UK.  Thank you so much Mary.  And Mary tells me this is her first doll, impressive hey.

Thank you to Brenda for her generosity in sharing her wonderful pattern with us swappers, it was a dream to make, she went together so well.  And of course Aunt Pitty Pat for hosting.  I really really enjoyed putting this swap together and making Brenda’s Annie.

That’s it for me for swaps for a while.  We’ll see how long that resolve lasts shall we *LOL*.

Happy Sewing…

Posted on October 22, 2009, in Completed Swaps. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. She is way too cute – that is very pretty fabric in her skirt – love the colours. Good Annie not eating the chocolate – Enjoy.

  2. Awe isn’t she adorable 😉 Wow what a nice gift a thimble to go with your collection.
    M

Leave a Reply

