Stitcher’s Angel Project No 2 – Done!…

Natalie’s Sweet and Spotty Needlecase was the second project for this year’s Stitcher’s Angel and yesterday in between grass/weed mowing sessions I worked on putting it together…

Closed…

IMG_9980

And opened…

IMG_9982

I used the same rose print damask for the lining that I used to make Helen’s drawstring bag and dug into my 1930’s fabrics for the blue spot.

Next Angel task is  to choose main fabric for May Britt’s journal cover.

Off to the City (Melbourne) today to do a 3 hour camera course that was part of the deal when I bought my new camera to take away.  You never know, after today, I may actually have some kind of clue about how to use it properly!!

Happy Sewing

Posted on September 13, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love the blue print fabric, and the damask inside is very spiffy!

  2. Very cute >>> LOVE it 😉
    M

Leave a Reply

