1930’s Block Swap…

I stumbled across a new swap this morning – yes I was supposed to be working, but I was finding it terribly easy to be distracted – a 1930’s block swap hosted by Liz.  Liz also has a shop Scottie Dog Quilts and she is hosting the swap at the shop.  The lure of 1930’s was just too hard to resist so without taking too much time to mull it over I joined up.  A small group of us are going away for a retreat in a couple of weekends and I don’t think I can consider taking anything else but “homework” – swaps and Thimbleberries Club – a good opportunity to get a few things done.

I’ve started my next Stitcher’s Angel project in that I’ve chosen and cut out the fabric and started tracing the stitchery on – not a good week for productivity in the sewing room.  My work hours increased including a double shift yesterday (my choice) and I had CFA things on after work Monday & Tuesday so I’m a bit all over the place.  I’ve just got home from work to hide in my house and hopefully do no more damage – apparently I’m in accidentally breaking things mode so best to stay away from sharp objects like rotary cuttters and things with moving parts like sewing machines.  I managed to not only drop the cash box at work (the second time this week that I’ve sent it flying across the carpet from a great height) but actually snap the key in its lock – now that took some doing!!!

I bought a magazine this afternoon that I saw last week and managed to resist.  I gave in today…

IMG_9956

I thought it might be useful with swapping to have some new bag inspiration – never know when it will come in handy.

So on that note, I think I’m going to heat up my soup for tea, take my new mag and go be a couch potato where hopefully I can do as little harm as possible (in other words, hopefully not break anything!!!).

Happy Sewing…

Posted on September 3, 2009, in Swaps. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Looks like a great mag, must check it out. Have fun in the block swap.

Leave a Reply

