Stitchers Angel 2009

Hey, have you noticed the new Stitchers Angel 2009 button on the sidebar?  Mistea made sure I didn’t miss out this year and, as I was having connection and access issues at the time on the other side of the world, took care of the signing up process for me.  Thank you Mistea for keeping me covered while I was on The Big Trip Over The Water.  Yay, I get to play this year!!!

Helen is the Head Angel and what a mammoth task – thank you Helen for hosting this swap/project and organising the designers – we mere mortals in blogland are very very lucky to have such generosity posted our way.  Thank you also to all the designers for your time and talent.

The first free project will be posted by Helen on Monday (17 August) – so close and yet so far, can’t wait to see what great projects the designers come up with this year, they are all SO talented.

Our assignments have been handed out and the Stitcher I’m sending to is across the water but of course I won’t know who my Angel is until the end of Octoberish.   I so want to know where my Angel is from but I’ll just have to be patient.

Happy Sewing

Posted on August 15, 2009, in Swaps. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

