Pincushions and Christmas In July…

Swaps are now done & dusted until after The Big Trip Over The Water but to finalise and show what I sent and what I got (I got good stuff!).

For the pincushion swap hosted by Sandra over at Quilt At Home I sent to Grace whose favourite colours are blue and yellow…

IMG_9854

Thank you Sandra for hosting a fun swap.

Then for the Christmas in July swap organised by Karen at Mrs Martin’s Quilt Shop.  It wasn’t a secret swap and we were able to communicate with our swap partner beforehand.  Karen provided a list of criteria and we needed to fill our parcel with items that fitted the list.  I swapped with Vicki (no blog that I know of) and Karen did a very good job of randomly matching us up.  Vicki sent me all these wonderful lovely things (her stitching is beautiful) and when you see what I sent her you’ll notice a similarity…

IMG_9923All in this gorgeous stocking…

IMG_9922

This is what I sent to Vicki…

IMG_9901


 

   A stitchery – Vicki’s favourite colour was red so as I’d just finished a redwork cushion – reverse redwork!

 

IMG_9916

  Something for a sewing kit – a needle case

 

 

 

IMG_9907

 

  Fabric and matching button

 

IMG_9902  We had to send something that started with the first initial of our partner’s name and can you see what we both did?  We both sent flower seeds!!  How funny is that.  We both had a good laugh when we opened our parcels.  In another coincidence the recipe and something to nibble on that I sent Vicki started with “V” and the lollies she sent me – the lolly company starts with “A”!  I also very seriously contemplated making her the very same needle case she made me before changing my mind.


Thank you Vicki for being a great swap partner and of course, Karen for hosting – it was a lot of fun.

Well, that is swaps done & dusted for now.  It’s all The Big Trip Over The Water from here on in (with maybe some sewing thrown in for good measure as I go along).

Happy Sewing

Posted on July 3, 2009, in Completed Swaps. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

