Winging its Way to the USA…

What is winging its way to the USA?

IMG_9768 The parcel to Nicole for the coaster swap held by the crafty gals over at Kindred Crafters. It actually made it to the Post Office a few days ago but blog posting hasn’t figured into the schedule until now.

Once I know the combined efforts of Australia Post and its USA equivalent have taken the parcel to Missouri I will be able to show the coasters.

I can’t show a picture of Annie yet either until I know she has been received, her new person is away so I have to wait.

Not a whole lot has been happening in the sewing room.   I’ve managed to finish the coaster swap, do a little of the platypus stichery and cut out the Thimbleberries Month 4 blocks that were supposed to be finished by last night for class, but I got stuck at work and didn’t get either get a chance to get the blocks sewn or make it to class.  Maybe on the wekend.  Yes, I know I was going to make them up straight away after last class, but after I washed the fabric I put it aside and then forgot all about it until, yes, the last minute!  Oh well.

And while I’ve not achieved great and wonderous things, this is Jindi’s idea of helping….

IMG_9769

It’s a hard life being her I tell you – NOT!!

I’ve the Whole Day Off Work tomorrow (an entire whole day – wahoo!!) and am off to Ballarat with a couple of friends to visit the shops over there, so there may be some bounty to show afterwards.  I’m quite sure resistance will be futile so why even pretend!!!

It’s a long weekend here in Victoria, so for those who don’t have to work (I’m not one of them unfortunately) have a good one and enjoy the public holiday on Monday.

Happy Sewing

Posted on June 5, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lazy dog!! Good to see the package got away okay.

Leave a Reply

