Hello world!

Hello!  This is my first post to my new blog.  I’m still trying to figure out the nuts and bolts of how to drive it so please bear with me while I learn as I go.   I am looking forward to playing in blogland.  What to share, what to share?  Well, as I just joined up into a doll based swap (once I figure out how I’ll put a link to the blog – that is probably tomorrow’s lesson!) I thought I’d put a picture of the doll I made for my God-daughter Katherine for Christmas 2008.

ella-doll

Her name is Ella and she is a Judy Golder doll from a kit that I bought while on retreat with some friends in Maldon (Victoria) last year.  She was very easy to make and I was quite pleased with the way she turned out. In fact I liked her so much I really wanted to keep her for ME!  But I was strong and sent her off to the little girl she was destined for.  She is now living in Seattle Washington USA.  Quite the traveller she is, as Judy is from South Australia, the kit was bought in Maldon Central Victoria, made up in another Central Victorian town and airmailed way across the ocean to Washington!

Now, if I can just figure out how to actually put the post on the blog page that will be a good thing…ah ha, I think I’ve found it.  Let’s see if this works….

Happy Sewing

Posted on April 15, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Welcome to the world of blogs and swaps.. Thank you so much for joining in on my Annie Swap I hope you have a great time of it 😉
    M

  2. Hi Annette,
    Just popped by from AuntPittyPat’s, seeing who the other swappers are. Welcome to the Blogoverse, you’ll have so much fun here bloghopping and joining in on swaps and giveaways. Love your doll, I’d have found it hard to give her away too.
    Hugs
    jo

  3. That is one cute dolly. Good to see you put Mr WordPress back in his place. Have fun in blogland.

  4. Your doll i s adorable and welcome to blogland!!!!

Leave a Reply

